Elegance and Elephant’s Free Pattern

So some time ago I was travelling the internet for patterns to sew up and I came across Elegance and Elephant’s Free Pleated Playsuit pattern, which you can download from here. I have to say, I really liked how it turned out and it was such a quick sew for me although between 3 kids, it did take all day from first cut to final stitch.

image

Ohhhh lala

I had never sewn pockets before and was a little bit concerned about how I would do it. But the directions are so simple and easy to understand. And as you can see, it all came together quite well (if I may toot my own horn). My little Miss A likes it to, pockets and All, perfect for adventure time with her big brother and collecting rocks and sticks.

image

Ready for an adventure

I plan to make a few of these to fill my daughter’s summer wardrobe but in the meantime here are a few more pictures of this morning’s shoot.

image

Pretty in pink

image

Had enough, want to go play now

image

Mum, enough already hehehehe

Fee free to add your pictures and follow us on Flickr over here, can’t wait to see you.
Happy Sewing

Leave a Reply

